Reviews

Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great b and b.Hosts very welcoming and rooms clean, warm and comfortable.Breakfast was perfect and set us up for a day walking in the lakes.Would definatley recommend.

Reviewer:Sarah H | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 3 months ago


Great location- Rating 5/5

Was only a night away but luckily found the Park House,Great location, The owners are extremely helpful in getting us settled, The room was cosy but very pretty and very clean, The breakfast Fantastic!Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Ken G | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Park House is perfectly located, I would highly recommend thisB&B. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Allison L | Wed 12th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room, a very comfortable bed and the breakfast was very good and we would recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Mary T | Tue 4th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Great Stay As Always - Rating 4/5

We have stayed at Park House a few times now and always find a great welcome.It's in a good location, handy for all facilities in Ambleside. The rooms are comfortable, warm and clean. Good choice of breakfast in the cosy dining room.

Reviewer:Jackie C | Sun 26th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Cosy comfy friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house. Three owners are Very friendly &welcoming. The room was comfortable and was equipped with everything I needed. Had a great night's sleep ready for the next day's walks. Breakfast was perfection ????

Reviewer:Gill H | Sat 25th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Weekend away- Rating 5/5

Nice weekend away to Ambleside, central location, very clean rooms, one of the best breakfast we have. Only down side is parking although there his a parking spot for you, it’s just a short distance from the accommodation but it’s not a problem.

Reviewer:christopher c | Mon 9th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Had another lovely stay here , room is clean and warm , location is good for everything,Paul is a very attentive host and nothing is too much trouble . Breakfast is good with plenty of choice

Reviewer:Eddie H | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Park House Guest House- Rating 5/5

Fabulous weekend stay at the Park House Guest House.Exceptionally clean and a wonderful breakfast.Would definitely book here again if staying around Ambleside.

Reviewer:Elaine R | Tue 19th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


FABULOUS GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

FABULOUS GUEST HOUSE. HOME FROM HOME.SITUATED IN THE HEART OF THE VILLAGE.AND BREAKFAST ARE PLENTY AND VERY FILLING.WILL BE RECOMMENDING THIS GEM TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Reviewer:Frederick H | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Our weekend at the Park House - Rating 5/5

We've just returned from our weekend at the Park House. I have to say that the breakfast is second to none, clean comfortable room, very friendly helpful attentive host, we will definitely return.

Reviewer:Kenneth M | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Great bed and breakfast in a fantastic location - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we stayed at Park House Guest House. The rooms and very clean and well presented with all the extras you require for a comfortable stay (hairdryer, toiletries, kettle, tea and coffee). A hearty breakfast is served in the morning with several different options including options for vegetarians. The location is fantastic near lots of restaurants and bars and at the start of many great hikes. There is also free parking (however this isn't on site). The owners, Paul and Diane, are really welcoming and friendly. We will be definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Tom O | Wed 23rd Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable guest house. Breakfast was one of the best we've had. Quality ingredients cooked to perfection. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Clive E | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Great room, good location, nice people - Rating 5/5

Very clean, well run in excellent central location for pubs, restaurants and walks

Reviewer:Keith b | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Genuine home from home - Rating 5/5

A really genuine home from home, in a quiet area at night but close to the shops and bus station. More than happy to leave the car in the off-site car park. Lovely and varied breakfast and many good eateries nearby.

Reviewer:Stewart R | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

welcoming hosts, really nice room and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Derek w | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

I found Park House to be excellent value for money. The accommodation was spotless and the breakfast was really good, generous portions. Hosts were very friendly and hospitable

Reviewer:Cheryl R | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Had an enjoyable 2 day break at the park house guest house.the host was both welcoming and helpful. The room was cleanand well equipped for the sray and the breakfast was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this guest house for a stay and wouldn't hesitate to book again

Reviewer:Gary F | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely Homestay in the heart of the Lakeland - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Park House Guest House was a very pleasant experience. We felt very welcome. The cozy guesthouse lies directly beside a Park and is well located in the town of Ambleside. The room was perfectly clean and we had a great view over the park. The breakfast was traditional and had a diverse selection. The two elderly owners were very kind and welcoming and we highly recommend a visit at their place.

Reviewer:Karin B | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay really enjoyed our2 nights here. Breakfast was nice, very clean, friendly, in great location

Reviewer:Paul H | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I had a nice stay at the Park House, it is clean, modern and quiet. Breakfast was nice and location is excellent

Reviewer:David G | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

I spent 2 nights here. The owners are friendly, the house is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was really nice.

Reviewer:Matt E | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Short stay- Rating 5/5

Nice and clean, good breakfast, very pleasant,friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Amazing Guest House - Rating 5/5

Park House is an outstanding guest house, the location is central and perfect for travelling around the Lake District. The guest itself is excellent lovely rooms, excellent breakfast and spotlessly clean.I would recommend this guest house most definitely.Thank you to the hosts who couldn't do enough for us.

Reviewer:Teresa A | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Park House Review - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay. Very clean and comfortable and most inviting. Breakfast was one of the best. Paul was a great host.

Reviewer:Morgan S | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


The lake district- Rating 5/5

What a excellent guest house the breakfast was excellent

Reviewer:Andrew H | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Feedback on park house guest house - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The owners were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious.Thank you

Reviewer:James G | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Great place to syay - Rating 5/5

Stayeda number of times now and it is our go too place while staying in the lakes,very tasty breakfast and lovely property in a great location with very nice owners.

Reviewer:Mark Y | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Very good b&b- Rating 5/5

This is a great place. Very well looked after and equipped with everything you wish. Paul and Diane are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is great.

Reviewer:Juergen G | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, good breakfast and ideal location

Reviewer:Paul g | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Comfortable, clean and very welcoming.- Rating 5/5

Had a really nice weekend staying at park house ,Paul was very welcoming and very informative.Very clean ,lovely breakfast, comfortable beds all in all very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:James c | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 12 months ago


How every guest house should be- Rating 5/5

2nd time of staying at this wonderful guest houseThe hosts are lovely people, as are the rooms, bedsand the breakfastHopefully be back there again soon

Reviewer:gary w | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

From the second we arrived until we left everything was perfect.Nothing was too much troubleThe room was spotless and very comfortable, breakfast was deliciousThank you for a lovely stay

Reviewer:john k | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Short break- Rating 5/5

Ideal location for the town and exploring Windermere. Clean comfortable room. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Richard T | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


What a lovely time!! - Rating 5/5

We have just had a wonderful 3 day break at Park House. The room and the house were spotless and the service first class. The breakfast was a real treat not just in quantity but also in quality with local produce to the fore. Thanks Paul and DianeJohn and Anne from Alnwick

Reviewer:John A | Wed 29th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Park House. Paul was very welcoming and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was definitely a highlight!

Reviewer:Isabella N | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Best B&B I’ve ever stayed at. - Rating 5/5

A wonderful B&B.Owners were fantastically helpful about places to go in the area.Very clean.Full English Breakfast was the best I’ve ever had.Vegetarian options also outstanding.I would give this B&B the Highest recommendation possible!

Reviewer:Stephen F | Mon 27th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Paul and Diane are incredible hosts.

Reviewer:Tinei M | Sun 19th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent!! Very good service and very clean.

Reviewer:Ana Florentina L | Sun 5th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Warm reception and kind hospitality - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaits you at Park House, we have stayed in many of the B&B's in Ambleside and this one offers one of the best breakfasts!Paul is a fabulous host, kind and friendly, whilst Diane is busy behind the scenes.The rooms are clean and comfortable with the home comforts that you crave, and a central location which is convenient.

Reviewer:Jared K | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely break away - Rating 5/5

Great stay at this lovely accommodation Welcomed by Paul who showed us where reserved parking was ( a short walk from the guest house) Spotless bedroom and bathroom.The bed was so comfortable.Traditional tasty breakfast.Within walking distance of the main town.

Reviewer:Alison W | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Parkhouse - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming throughout the stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was spir on and filling. Would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Simon K | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaits you at the Park House, lovely cosy rooms,great breakfast, great location and parking included. Nothing was too much trouble, we wiould definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Donna H | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Park House- Rating 5/5

I loved staying hereIt’s right in the centre very clean and warm and cozyHad a great sleep and a magnificent breakfastGreat service all roundWill definitely recommend you and will come back soon

Reviewer:Phil H | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Birthday Weekend - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house, very clean, friendly helpful owners. Nice view from the room. Good breakfast selection. Ideal location.

Reviewer:Stephanie P | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Wonderful guesthouse. Paul the owner is fantastic and can’t do enough to help you. Superb full English breakfast and the whole guesthouse is immaculate throughout. Would definitely recommend to everyone. Thank you for a lovely stay Paul.

Reviewer:Andy L | Tue 22nd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


New year stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, great breakfast and a very nice owner called Paul. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks very much.

Reviewer:stephen g | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Very relaxing- Rating 5/5

Very wecomingad love host

Reviewer:Ricky B | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place. Very comfortable and clean rooms and the breakfast was excellent. Paul was a great host and made us very welcome. I would highly recommend Park House and we will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Fab little place - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming host's. The room was so clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice. Couldn't recommended this place highly enough and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Gary B | Mon 26th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Fantastic little guest house . Clean and tidy . Very helpful owners and breakfast was really nice . Would stay again .

Reviewer:Kevin G | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Cosy with Smashing Scrambled Eggs - Rating 5/5

It's a house turned in to a cosy and very English B&B. They're welcoming and very polite. Mine was a whistlestop stay but they were always nice and accommodating. The single rooms are small but provide everything you need for a comfortable night and are good value for such a well located place. And the scrambled eggs are beautiful. If I come back for another event I'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Dan M | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay in Ambleside - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed everything about my stay. My room was comfortable and quiet at night. The shared bathroom was immaculate and seemed like my own private one. The food was delicious and the welcome very friendly. A lovely stay.

Reviewer:Louise B | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


B&B- Rating 4/5

Nice &cleanVery welcomingLovely breakfast

Reviewer:Simon F | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Well done! - Rating 5/5

The room was clean and comfortable and Paul the consummate host and breakfasteer. Well located in Ambleside.

Reviewer:Lewis W | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, spotlessly clean, great traditional breakfast and central location. Wifi reception not the best but you are in the Lake District!!!

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Park House - Rating 4/5

Excellent B&B - good location, brilliant breakfast, very clean place, friendly host.

Reviewer:Dimity P | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Cozy room, great breakfasts and convenient location.

Reviewer:TZY TYNG C | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Stopped for 3 nights and had the perfect English Bed and Breakfast! Great location in Ambleside with all restaurants nearbtGreat room and the best breakfast you can imagine!Excellent!!

Reviewer:Tony V | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a relaxing 3 night stay at Park House which was a great base for exploring the area. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb...best we’ve had. We would definitely recommend Park House to others. Thank you

Reviewer:Karin D | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, with friendly hosts and an amazing breakfast.

Reviewer:Steven W | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely and clean, warm welcome, and assistance with secure off site parking. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Judith H | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice staying - Rating 5/5

Very clean facilities, family operated with a lot of pride.Excellent breakfast.Quite

Reviewer:Lorenzo b | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Park House home away from Home - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at your guest house, it felt like home away from Home. Thanks for the lovely break-fast and the clean room. I will come back indeed!

Reviewer:Happy M | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Top class - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights, Paul was very approachable and friendly. The room was a small en-suite - perfect, with everything we needed. Quiet room, even with the window open all night. The electric sockets were in the right places, by the bed for my phone and near the mirror for drying my hair . Breakfast was full English (which was a fabulous one!) or a few other options, also on a side table was fresh juice, about 10 varieties of cereals, yoghurt, tinned grapefruit, then fresh fruit melon, strawberries and grapes. All to be followed by a round of toast ( that we couldn’t manage) . I would encourage anyone to stay here it’s lovely. Also it’s central in the town, and Paul has parking just across the side street. Perfect !

Reviewer:Darren B | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay in a fantastic location - Rating 5/5

Stayed here in May for two nights whilst attending a friend's wedding nearby. The hotel is in a lovely location, opposite a recreation park and ideally located for the centre of Ambleside.The room was very well presented and cosy, with great facilities and a very comfortable bed. The only downside is that we were able to hear pipes/plumbing from other rooms, which woke us up a few times, but nothing major.Wonderful breakfasts and great service - we'd definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:James L | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay here. It's very comfortable and clean. The cooked breakfast is excellent. Thanky you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Catherine B | Thu 31st May 2018 | 2 years ago


Park House- Rating 5/5

Good location room was spotless Paul was a friendly attentive host breakfast excellent

Reviewer:Robert R | Fri 18th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Perfect location, excellent place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park House with view across park. Warm room with plenty of storage &hangers &very comfortable bed. Delicious generous cooked breakfast.Recommend Park House to visitor staying in Ambleside.

Reviewer:Helen C | Wed 28th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Park House - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts, incredibly clean and comfortable room, they have thought of everything. Great view of Loughrigg and lots of choice at breakfast, no one goes hungry.

Reviewer:Alison B | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Great little B&B - Rating 5/5

Just a one night stay but very comfortable.

Reviewer:Tom S | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I only stayed for 1 night but found it a really nice place to stay-the room was spotless and the bed was really comfy.The room I stayed in was at the front of the property(as was the dining room) giving great views of the fells-The owner was really nice and the breakfast was lovely and tasty-I would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Dave H | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Home from Home- Rating 5/5

Home from home. Apart from the giant breakfast.We have stayed at Park House for the last four years. I would and do recommend the Park House to anyone.

Reviewer:Robert H | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Contact

Park House Guest House
Compston Road
Ambleside
Cumbria
LA22 9DJ

01539 431107
07964678323
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks