Reviews

Birthday Weekend - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house, very clean, friendly helpful owners. Nice view from the room. Good breakfast selection. Ideal location.

Reviewer:Stephanie P | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Fantastic guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Wonderful guesthouse. Paul the owner is fantastic and can’t do enough to help you. Superb full English breakfast and the whole guesthouse is immaculate throughout. Would definitely recommend to everyone. Thank you for a lovely stay Paul.

Reviewer:Andy L | Tue 22nd Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


New year stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, great breakfast and a very nice owner called Paul. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks very much.

Reviewer:stephen g | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Very relaxing- Rating 5/5

Very wecomingad love host

Reviewer:Ricky B | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place. Very comfortable and clean rooms and the breakfast was excellent. Paul was a great host and made us very welcome. I would highly recommend Park House and we will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Fab little place - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming host's. The room was so clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice. Couldn't recommended this place highly enough and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Gary B | Mon 26th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Fantastic little guest house . Clean and tidy . Very helpful owners and breakfast was really nice . Would stay again .

Reviewer:Kevin G | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Cosy with Smashing Scrambled Eggs - Rating 5/5

It's a house turned in to a cosy and very English B&B. They're welcoming and very polite. Mine was a whistlestop stay but they were always nice and accommodating. The single rooms are small but provide everything you need for a comfortable night and are good value for such a well located place. And the scrambled eggs are beautiful. If I come back for another event I'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Dan M | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Comfortable stay in Ambleside - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed everything about my stay. My room was comfortable and quiet at night. The shared bathroom was immaculate and seemed like my own private one. The food was delicious and the welcome very friendly. A lovely stay.

Reviewer:Louise B | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


B&B- Rating 4/5

Nice &cleanVery welcomingLovely breakfast

Reviewer:Simon F | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Well done! - Rating 5/5

The room was clean and comfortable and Paul the consummate host and breakfasteer. Well located in Ambleside.

Reviewer:Lewis W | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, spotlessly clean, great traditional breakfast and central location. Wifi reception not the best but you are in the Lake District!!!

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Park House - Rating 4/5

Excellent B&B - good location, brilliant breakfast, very clean place, friendly host.

Reviewer:Dimity P | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Cozy room, great breakfasts and convenient location.

Reviewer:TZY TYNG C | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Stopped for 3 nights and had the perfect English Bed and Breakfast! Great location in Ambleside with all restaurants nearbtGreat room and the best breakfast you can imagine!Excellent!!

Reviewer:Tony V | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a relaxing 3 night stay at Park House which was a great base for exploring the area. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb...best we’ve had. We would definitely recommend Park House to others. Thank you

Reviewer:Karin D | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 12 months ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, with friendly hosts and an amazing breakfast.

Reviewer:Steven W | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely and clean, warm welcome, and assistance with secure off site parking. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Judith H | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice staying - Rating 5/5

Very clean facilities, family operated with a lot of pride.Excellent breakfast.Quite

Reviewer:Lorenzo b | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Park House home away from Home - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at your guest house, it felt like home away from Home. Thanks for the lovely break-fast and the clean room. I will come back indeed!

Reviewer:Happy M | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Top class - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights, Paul was very approachable and friendly. The room was a small en-suite - perfect, with everything we needed. Quiet room, even with the window open all night. The electric sockets were in the right places, by the bed for my phone and near the mirror for drying my hair . Breakfast was full English (which was a fabulous one!) or a few other options, also on a side table was fresh juice, about 10 varieties of cereals, yoghurt, tinned grapefruit, then fresh fruit melon, strawberries and grapes. All to be followed by a round of toast ( that we couldn’t manage) . I would encourage anyone to stay here it’s lovely. Also it’s central in the town, and Paul has parking just across the side street. Perfect !

Reviewer:Darren B | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay in a fantastic location - Rating 5/5

Stayed here in May for two nights whilst attending a friend's wedding nearby. The hotel is in a lovely location, opposite a recreation park and ideally located for the centre of Ambleside.The room was very well presented and cosy, with great facilities and a very comfortable bed. The only downside is that we were able to hear pipes/plumbing from other rooms, which woke us up a few times, but nothing major.Wonderful breakfasts and great service - we'd definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:James L | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay here. It's very comfortable and clean. The cooked breakfast is excellent. Thanky you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Catherine B | Thu 31st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Park House- Rating 5/5

Good location room was spotless Paul was a friendly attentive host breakfast excellent

Reviewer:Robert R | Fri 18th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect location, excellent place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park House with view across park. Warm room with plenty of storage &hangers &very comfortable bed. Delicious generous cooked breakfast.Recommend Park House to visitor staying in Ambleside.

Reviewer:Helen C | Wed 28th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Park House - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts, incredibly clean and comfortable room, they have thought of everything. Great view of Loughrigg and lots of choice at breakfast, no one goes hungry.

Reviewer:Alison B | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Great little B&B - Rating 5/5

Just a one night stay but very comfortable.

Reviewer:Tom S | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I only stayed for 1 night but found it a really nice place to stay-the room was spotless and the bed was really comfy.The room I stayed in was at the front of the property(as was the dining room) giving great views of the fells-The owner was really nice and the breakfast was lovely and tasty-I would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Dave H | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from Home- Rating 5/5

Home from home. Apart from the giant breakfast.We have stayed at Park House for the last four years. I would and do recommend the Park House to anyone.

Reviewer:Robert H | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Contact

Park House Guest House
Compston Road
Ambleside
Cumbria
LA22 9DJ

01539 431107
07964678323
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks